SunGold Power 10kW Off-Grid Solar Kit, 6.6kW Solar, 25.6kWh Battery | 120/240V
Estimated Delivery Between
and .
Order within to get it by the earliest date.
Free Shipping In The USA | Call Us: 877-556-3347
Free Shipping In The USA | Call Us: 877-556-3347
Found A Better Price?
Share it with us now and we will beat it. Get the best deal online, guaranteed!
Estimated Delivery Between
and .
Order within to get it by the earliest date.
Not Sure This Is The Right System?
Request a Free Solar ProposalThere's a point where you stop planning the day around the battery. This kit is it: 25.6kWh of storage behind a 10,000W split-phase inverter with 20,000W of surge, and 6,600W of solar to keep it full. It's built for a whole house, whether that's a homestead, a farm, or a property running a well pump, HVAC and shop equipment off the same system. A refrigerator runs for six days on storage alone, and a good day of sun replaces the entire bank.
Two battery options, and the difference is temperature. Both hold 25.6kWh in the same enclosed cabinet. The SGR-10K25S uses standard cells, which stop accepting a charge below freezing. The SGR-10K25T uses self-heating cells that warm themselves and keep charging down to 14°F. If the cabinet lives anywhere that gets cold, that's the whole decision.

Three common load profiles, with how long this kit carries each one from a full battery and no sun. Storage is identical in both configurations, so these figures apply to either. At this size the essential row is measured in days, and even the heavy row gets you through an evening.
| Setup | Continuous draw | Runs for |
| Essential. Refrigerator, LED lighting, Starlink or router, phone and laptop charging, a TV. | ~500W | ~43 hours |
| Household. All of the above plus a chest freezer, ceiling fans, a home office, a well pump cycling, microwave and power tool bursts. | ~1,500W | ~14 hours |
| Heavy. All of the above plus central AC or shop equipment running continuously. | ~3,500W | ~6 hours |
Same inverter, same twelve panels, same 25.6kWh, same enclosed cabinet. The only difference is whether the cells can heat themselves, and that comes down to one question: how cold does the room the cabinet sits in actually get?
| Configuration | What changes | Take this if |
| SGR-10K25S. 5 x SG48100P standard | Standard LiFePO4 cells, rated past 7,000 cycles. Like all standard lithium, they stop accepting a charge below freezing. That's the chemistry, not a fault, and the BMS protects the cells by refusing the charge. | The cabinet lives somewhere heated: a basement, a utility room, a conditioned garage. |
| SGR-10K25T. 5 x SGH48100T self-heating | Cells that warm themselves so the bank keeps charging down to 14°F and discharging to -4°F. Slightly heavier at 101 lbs per unit against 93. | The cabinet lives anywhere unheated: a barn, an outbuilding, a garage that drops below freezing, or a cabin left cold between visits. |
The 6.6kW array produces roughly 26 to 33kWh per day at 4 to 5 peak sun hours. That's more than the battery delivers in a full discharge, so on a normal day the kit refills the bank completely and runs the house off the panels while it does it.
Estimated runtimes below are from a full charge with no solar input, based on 21.8kWh delivered to AC loads. Real numbers depend on your specific appliances and how many run at once.
| Load | Draw | Runtime on battery alone |
| Chest freezer | ~100W avg | ~218 hours |
| Refrigerator | ~150W avg | ~145 hours |
| Cabin essentials | ~250W avg | ~87 hours |
| Lights, electronics, internet | ~300W | ~72 hours |
| Full household (essentials only) | ~800W avg | ~27 hours |
| Window AC unit | ~900W | ~24 hours |
| Microwave | 1,000W | ~21 hours cumulative |
| Power tools (intermittent) | ~1,200W | ~18 hours |
| Well pump (1HP) | ~1,200W running | ~18 hours |
| Central AC (2-ton) | ~3,000W | ~7 hours |
| Electric water heater | ~4,500W | ~4 hours |
This is the first kit in the range where the bottom rows stop being warnings. Central AC for seven hours from storage alone, an electric water heater for four, a well pump for the best part of a day. Combined with an array that outproduces the bank, that's a system you can run a house on rather than one you manage around. What it still won't do is run everything at once indefinitely: 10,000W is the ceiling, and a 2-ton AC plus an electric water heater is already three quarters of it.

10,000W continuous with 20,000W of peak - Double the rated output for motor starting, which at this size means a well pump and a compressor can both come on while the house is already loaded.
25.6kWh across five batteries in an enclosed cabinet - The cabinet ships with the kit. On most kits in this range a rack or enclosure is something you source separately, and it's a real cost and a real delay.
Self-heating available, and it matters more than people expect - Standard lithium won't charge below freezing. If your battery space is unheated, the SGR-10K25T isn't a nice-to-have, it's the version that works in January.
UL1741 listed by ETL - A recognised safety listing, which is usually the first thing a building department or an insurer asks about.
6,600W of solar on 550W panels - Twelve high-output modules wired as two strings of six, one on each MPPT tracker. That's why the kit ships two PV breakers and two sets of extension cable.
Six units in parallel - Up to 60,000W of output if the property outgrows one inverter, without replacing what you already bought.

Every major system component including the battery cabinet, matched and ready to wire together.
SGR-10K25S
SGR-10K25T
Financing is available through Affirm. Select Affirm at checkout to see monthly payment options before you place the order.
How it ships. Kits ship freight on a pallet, which runs longer than the parcel deliveries in our shipping policy: typically 5 to 10 business days. Liftgate and pallet jack are included at no charge, so the driver gets it off the truck and onto the ground at your address. This is one of the heaviest kits we sell: twelve 62 lb panels, five batteries, and the cabinet. Work out how it gets from the driveway to where it's going before delivery day, and have help lined up. We send tracking as soon as it leaves the warehouse, and the freight carrier will contact you directly to schedule a delivery window. Someone needs to be there to receive it. Inspect the shipment before you sign. Damaged in transit? We cover it.
Installation. Because this is an off-grid system with no utility interconnection, permitting is often simpler than grid-tied solar. Requirements still vary by location, especially for roof-mounted arrays or permanent electrical work, so check with your local building department before installing. The UL1741 listing on the inverter is usually the first thing they'll want to see. At this size, tying into an existing house panel is work for a licensed electrician.
Wire the panels as two strings of six, one on each MPPT tracker. That's what the two PV breakers and two sets of extension cable in the box are for. Six of these panels in series operate near 246V, comfortably inside the inverter's 125 to 425VDC window, and draw 14A against the tracker's 22A limit. Don't run all twelve in one string: 550W panels have a high open-circuit voltage, and twelve in series would sit near 600V, well past the inverter's 500V ceiling. Even ten in series is too close to be safe once cold weather lifts the voltage.
These three step up together in output, array and reserve. The question is usually which one you run out of first: inverter capacity when too much is on at once, or storage when the sun doesn't come back.
| Kit | What changes | Who it's for |
| SGR-8K10E. 8kW, 3.6kW solar, 10.24kWh, 120/240V | 2,000W less output, a little over half the array, and 40% of the storage. No cabinet included. | Full-time off-grid homes that recharge daily and don't see long cloudy stretches. |
| SGM-8K20. 8kW, 5.4kW solar, 20.48kWh, 120/240V | 2,000W less output and a fifth less storage, on a smaller array. No cabinet, and no self-heating option. | Full-time off-grid living where 8,000W covers what runs at once. |
| This kit. 10kW, 6.6kW solar, 25.6kWh, 120/240V | 10,000W with 20,000W of surge, 6.6kW of array and 25.6kWh of reserve, with the cabinet included and self-heating available. | Whole-home off-grid, working farms, and cold-climate installs. |
At this size the call is worth more than on any other kit. Our sales engineers will size it against your actual loads, settle the standard-versus-self-heating question by asking how cold your battery space gets, and put together the list of site-specific parts your install needs: racking for twelve large panels, the tie-in to your existing panel, and how the system gets from the driveway into the building. Call 877-556-3347.
Warranty claims are handled through Off-Grid Source. Send us photos and order details, and we take it from there.
| Component | Coverage |
| Inverter | 3 years |
| Batteries | 10 years |
| Solar panels | 25 year performance, 12 year product |
| Specification | Details |
| Max Continuous Output | 10,000W |
| Peak Output | 20,000W |
| AC Output | 120V / 240V split phase |
| DC Voltage | 48V |
| Max Solar Input | 11,000W across two MPPT trackers |
| Total Watt of Panels | 6600W |
| Per Panel Watt | 550 Watt |
| Panel NO. | 12 pcs |
| Total KWH of Batteries | 25.6KWH |
| Usable Energy Delivered to AC Loads | approx. 21.8KWH |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 Lithium |
| Battery NO. | 5 pcs, enclosed cabinet included |
| Battery Spec | 48V 100AH standard (10K25S) or self-heating (10K25T) |
| Specification | Details |
| AC Output | 10000W |
| Max Peak Power | 20,000W |
| Output Waveform | Pure Sine Wave |
| Output Voltage | 120V/240V (split phase / single phase) |
| MPPT Trackers | 2 independent |
| MPPT Operating Voltage Range | 125 to 425VDC |
| Max PV Open Circuit Voltage | 500VDC |
| Maximum PV Array Power | 11,000W |
| Max PV Input Current | 22A per tracker |
| Efficiency | 92% |
| Max Charging Current | 200A |
| Parallel Function | Up to 6 units |
| Dimension | 26 X 17.9 X 5.1 inch |
| Weight | 54 lbs |
| Certificates | UL1741 Listed By ETL, IEC62109-1, IEC62109-2 |
| Warranty | 3 Years |
| Specification | SG48100P standard (10K25S) | SGH48100T self-heating (10K25T) |
| Nominal Voltage | 51.2V | 51.2V |
| Nominal Capacity | 100AH | 100AH |
| Energy Per Unit | 5.12KWH | 5.12KWH |
| Bank Total | 25.6KWH | 25.6KWH |
| Standard Charge / Discharge Current | Not stated | ≤50A |
| MAX Continuous Charge Current | 100A | 100A |
| Self-Heating | No | Yes |
| Charging Temperature | Above freezing only | 14°F to 122°F |
| Discharging Temperature | Not stated | -4°F to 122°F |
| Storage Temperature | 14°F to 113°F | 14°F to 113°F |
| Cycle Life | 7,000+ cycles | Not stated |
| Communication Protocol | RS232 / RS485 / CAN | RS485 / CAN |
| Dimension | 19.3 X 18.9 X 5.5 inch | 19.3 X 17.3 X 5.2 inch |
| Weight | 93 lbs each | 101 lbs each |
| Warranty | 10 Years | 10 Years |
| Specification | Details |
| Peak Power | 550W |
| Solar Cell | Monocrystalline |
| Product Tolerance | ±3% |
| Maximum Power Current (IMP) | 13.45A |
| Maximum Power Voltage (VMP) | 41.00V |
| Short Circuit Current (ISC) | 14.03A |
| Open Circuit Voltage (VOC) | 49.70V |
| Connectors | MC4 compatible |
| Product Dimension | 89.7 X 44.8 X 1.4 inch |
| Product Weight | 62.4 lbs |
| Material and Workmanship Warranty | 12 Years |
| Performance Warranty | 25 Years |
| Certificates | UL61730, CEC Listed |
Does this kit include everything I need to install it?
More than most: unusually, the enclosed battery cabinet is included, which on other kits at this size is a separate purchase. You also get the inverter, all five batteries, all twelve panels, the DC and both PV breakers, two sets of solar extension cables, the battery cabling and Z-brackets. What varies is the building side of the job: rail racking for twelve large panels on a roof or ground mount, conduit, junction boxes, building wire, a critical loads panel or transfer switch, generator or shore power input wiring, and labor. Those depend on your structure and your local code, which is why we spec them per site. Tell us about your install and we'll list exactly what yours needs.
Standard or self-heating: how do I decide?
Ask how cold the room holding the cabinet gets in winter. Standard lithium cells stop accepting a charge below freezing, so if the space is unheated, a cold snap means the array generates and the bank refuses it. The self-heating cells warm themselves and keep charging down to 14°F. In a heated basement or utility room, the standard configuration is the right call and there's nothing to gain from the upgrade.
How should the panels be wired?
Two strings of six, one on each MPPT tracker, which is what the two PV breakers in the box are for. Six of these panels operate near 246V, in the middle of the inverter's 125 to 425V window. Don't run all twelve in one string: 550W panels have a 49.7V open-circuit voltage, so twelve in series lands near 600V against a 500V ceiling.
How much energy will this generate daily?
The 6.6kW array produces roughly 26 to 33kWh per day at 4 to 5 peak sun hours. Actual output depends on your location, season, panel angle, and shading.
Is this enough for a whole house?
For most off-grid households, yes. 10,000W runs the 240V equipment, 25.6kWh carries essential loads for several days, and the array outproduces the bank on a normal day. The honest limit is simultaneity: 10,000W is the ceiling, so a 2-ton AC and an electric water heater together are already most of it. Worth a call to check against your actual loads.
Can I add panels or batteries later?
Yes. The inverter takes 11,000W of PV against the 6,600W included, and battery capacity expands by adding matching units. Batteries work best when they match the originals in age and state of health, so if you expect to grow the bank it's worth buying the capacity up front.
Can I install this myself?
Parts of it. Setting the inverter, running PV and wiring the battery cabinet are within reach for someone with real electrical experience. At 10kW, tying into an existing house panel is work for a licensed electrician, and the physical handling of twelve 62 lb panels and a 500 lb loaded cabinet is a job to plan properly.
Is LiFePO4 safe?
It's the safest widely available lithium chemistry, with strong thermal stability, long service life, and minimal maintenance. Every battery includes BMS protection against overcharge, deep discharge, overheating, overload and short circuit.
Shipping is free across the Lower 48. No fuel surcharges, no residential fees, and no liftgate charge on freight orders. The price you see is the price you pay. Read our full Shipping Policy here.
Most orders leave the warehouse in 1 to 2 business days and arrive within 3 to 10 business days. We send tracking the moment it ships.
Anything that ships on a pallet goes freight with liftgate and pallet jack included, so the driver gets it off the truck and onto the ground at your address. The carrier will call you directly to schedule a delivery window.
Returns are 30 days from delivery. For freight deliveries, inspect the shipment before you sign for it. If something is damaged in transit, note it on the delivery receipt and we handle the freight claim, not you. Read more about our Returns Policy here.
Buying solar online should not mean guessing your way through the install. Here’s what you get with Off-Grid Source.
You May Also Like
Trusted By 10,000+ Customers. See All Reviews.
I was a DIY solar power wannabe... that is 'til I connected with Manny... The man's a prince! He not only knows his stuff; he walked me through all things electrical. To make sure I had all I needed... he gave me his cell phone # to text him anytime I got confused... nights and weekends included. The prices were very competitive... definitely go with Manny -- you won't go wrong!
Bruce D.
I am always hesitant to buy things at places I have never shopped... I want to give a shout out to Manny who with great patience and knowledge helped me get my orders... I felt valued as a customer and I will definitely be back in the future. I highly recommend them, they make you feel like family.
Jennene A.
I'm about to go off grid. I called Manny, he walked me through everything so I could truly understand what I needed and never tried to upsell me. He was honest and made a customer for life.
Ray B.
I would personally like to thank Manny... I purchased the inverter and decided I needed to return it... Manny was very understanding and went out of his way to help me return the product and not even have to pay for shipping return. He gives this company reputation, honor and quality customer service!
Roger V.
I have been talking with Manny the owner... He has not only helped me design a system but he's been assisting with the install and components. I am super pleased so far with the assistance.
Jeff S.
We added 2 more batteries to our current set up. Pleased with the customer service from Off-Grid Source! Will be back!
Jason
Very fast response times. Very professional. I highly recommend!
Ray W.
Get Off-Grid Tips, Deals & System Guides, Straight to Your Inbox. Plus, Unlock a Mystery Discount On Your First Order.
Sign up for emails and get exclusive offers, new product drops, and expert advice to help you build the right solar setup with confidence.
Added to your cart:
placeholder