SunGold Power 16kW Off-Grid Solar Kit, 14.4kW Solar, 25.6kWh Battery | 120/240V
Estimated Delivery Between
and .
Order within to get it by the earliest date.
SUNGOLD LABOR DAY SALE · CALL : 877-556-3347 FOR SPECIAL PRICING
SUNGOLD LABOR DAY SALE · CALL : 877-556-3347 FOR SPECIAL PRICING
Share it with us now and we will beat it. Get the best deal online, guaranteed!
and .
Order within to get it by the earliest date.
Not Sure This Is The Right System?
Request a Free Solar ProposalThirty-two panels against five batteries. That ratio is the whole design. 14,400W of bifacial solar produces 58 to 72kWh on a good day and fills a 25.6kWh bank before lunch, which makes this a kit for a property that uses power while the sun is up rather than one that stores it for the night. That is what a farm, a workshop or a small commercial building actually does. 16,000W of split-phase output from two paralleled inverters, and a refrigerator runs 145 hours on storage alone.
The array is deliberately bigger than the battery, and it is worth understanding what that means. On a clear day this system makes far more energy than the bank can hold. If you consume it as it is produced, running pumps, tools, compressors and cooling through the working day, that is exactly right and almost nothing is wasted. If your consumption is mostly after dark, you will fill the battery by midday and spill the rest, and the SGR-10K25S gives you the same storage on less than half the array for considerably less money. At a full 16,000W this bank runs about eighty minutes, so size the inverter for what runs at once, not for how long it holds.

Three common load profiles, with how long this kit carries each one from a full battery and no sun. Storage is identical in both configurations, so these figures apply to either. In daylight the array covers all three rows several times over.
| Setup | Continuous draw | Runs for |
| Essential. Refrigerator, LED lighting, Starlink or router, phone and laptop charging, a TV. | ~500W | ~43 hours |
| Household. All of the above plus a chest freezer, ceiling fans, a home office, a well pump cycling, microwave and power tool bursts. | ~1,500W | ~14 hours |
| Heavy. All of the above plus central AC or shop equipment running continuously. | ~3,500W | ~6 hours |
Same two inverters, same thirty-two panels, same 25.6kWh, same enclosed cabinet. The only difference is whether the cells can warm themselves, and that comes down to one question: how cold does the room holding the cabinet actually get?
| Configuration | What changes | Take this if |
| SGR-16K25E. 5 x SG48100P standard | Standard LiFePO4 cells, rated past 7,000 cycles at 80% depth of discharge. Like all standard lithium they stop accepting a charge below freezing. That is the chemistry, not a fault, and the BMS blocks the charge to protect the cells. | The cabinet lives somewhere heated: a basement, a utility room, a conditioned shop. |
| SGR-16K25T. 5 x SGH48100T self-heating | Cells that warm themselves so the bank keeps charging down to 14°F and discharging to -4°F. Slightly heavier at 103 lbs per unit against 93. | The cabinet lives anywhere unheated: a barn, an outbuilding, a shop that is cold overnight, or a property left empty in winter. |
The 14.4kW array produces roughly 58 to 72kWh per day at 4 to 5 peak sun hours, and more where the rear face of the panels picks up reflected light. That is between two and three times what the battery holds, which is why this kit rewards daytime consumption.
Estimated runtimes below are from a full charge with no solar input, based on 21.8kWh delivered to AC loads. Real numbers depend on your specific appliances and how many run at once.
| Load | Draw | Runtime on battery alone |
| Chest freezer | ~100W avg | ~218 hours |
| Refrigerator | ~150W avg | ~145 hours |
| Cabin essentials | ~250W avg | ~87 hours |
| Lights, electronics, internet | ~300W | ~72 hours |
| Full household (essentials only) | ~800W avg | ~27 hours |
| Window AC unit | ~900W | ~24 hours |
| Microwave | 1,000W | ~21 hours cumulative |
| Power tools (intermittent) | ~1,200W | ~18 hours |
| Well pump (1HP) | ~1,200W running | ~18 hours |
| Central AC (2-ton) | ~3,000W | ~7 hours |
| Electric water heater | ~4,500W | ~4 hours |
Those runtimes are the same as the 10kW kit with the same battery, because the battery is the same. What 16,000W buys you is not duration, it is simultaneity: a 2-ton AC, an electric water heater, a well pump and a shop full of tools can all be running at once without the system reaching its ceiling, which on a 10,000W kit they would. Add 32,000W of combined surge and there is very little a property can throw at this that trips it. The judgment call is whether you need that much at once, because the reserve behind it is measured in hours rather than days.

16,000W from two paralleled inverters - Two 8,000W units working as one, with 32,000W of combined surge for twenty seconds. Two inverters also means a fault takes half the system offline rather than all of it, which is not true of any single-inverter kit.
14,400W of bifacial N-type solar - Thirty-two dual-glass modules generating from the rear face as well as the front. N-type cells avoid the light-induced degradation of conventional P-type panels and carry a 30 year linear performance warranty.
Four independent MPPT trackers - Two per inverter, which is why the kit ships four PV breakers and four sets of extension cable. Four trackers means up to four roof planes or ground-mount orientations without one shaded string dragging down the others.
The enclosed battery cabinet is included - Five batteries in a cabinet that ships with the kit. On most systems at this size the enclosure is a separate purchase and a separate lead time.
Self-heating available, and it matters more than people expect - Standard lithium will not charge below freezing. If the cabinet lives somewhere unheated, the SGR-16K25T is not an upgrade, it is the version that works in January.
UL1741 listed by ETL - A recognised safety listing on both inverters, and usually the first thing a building department or an insurer asks about.
Expandable to six inverters - Up to 48,000W of output if the property outgrows this, without replacing what you have already bought.

Every major system component including the battery cabinet, matched and ready to wire together.
SGR-16K25E
SGR-16K25T
Financing is available through Affirm. Select Affirm at checkout to see monthly payment options before you place the order.
How it ships. Kits ship freight on a pallet, which runs longer than the parcel deliveries in our shipping policy: typically 5 to 10 business days. Liftgate and pallet jack are included at no charge, so the driver gets it off the truck and onto the ground at your address. Thirty-two panels, five batteries and a cabinet will not arrive on one pallet and this is not a two-person unload. Work out how it gets from the driveway to where it is going before delivery day and line up real help or equipment. We send tracking as soon as it leaves the warehouse, and the freight carrier will contact you directly to schedule a delivery window. Someone needs to be there to receive it. Inspect the shipment before you sign. Damaged in transit? We cover it.
Installation. Because this is an off-grid system with no utility interconnection, permitting is often simpler than grid-tied solar. Requirements still vary by location, especially for a ground mount of this size or permanent electrical work, so check with your local building department before installing. The UL1741 listing on the inverters is usually the first thing they will want to see. At 16,000W across two paralleled inverters, this is a professional installation.
Wire the panels as four strings of eight, two to each inverter. That is what the four PV breakers and four sets of extension cable are for. Eight of these panels in series operate near 241V and reach 280V open circuit, comfortably inside the inverter's 125 to 425VDC tracking window and well under its 500V ceiling even on a cold morning, and each string draws 16A against a 22A tracker limit. Each inverter then carries 7,200W of the 14,400W array against an 11,000W limit, which leaves genuine room to expand.
The two inverters must be commissioned as a parallel pair. They ship configured for it, but the communication cabling between them and the firmware settings on both units have to match before the system is energised. Get this wrong and they fight each other rather than share the load. It is a normal part of a professional install and it is the main reason we do not recommend this kit as a DIY project.
The first two hold identical batteries. What separates them is how much array and how much output sits around that battery, which decides whether the system is built for daytime work or for overnight reserve.
| Kit | What changes | Take this if |
| SGR-10K25S. 10kW, 6.6kW solar, 25.6kWh | The same five batteries and the same cabinet, on less than half the array and a single 10,000W inverter. Costs considerably less and runs for exactly as long on storage. | Your consumption is mostly evening and overnight, and 10,000W covers what runs at once. |
| This kit. 16kW, 14.4kW solar, 25.6kWh | More than double the array and 6,000W more output on the same storage, across two paralleled inverters with four MPPT trackers. | You consume heavily during daylight and need many things running at the same time. |
| SGR-20K30E. 20kW, 14.4kW solar, 30.72kWh | The same array with 4,000W more output and a fifth more storage, on two 10,000W inverters instead of two 8,000W. | The same daytime profile but with more overnight reserve, or loads that push past 16,000W at once. |
At this size the call is the sensible first step rather than an optional extra. The question worth answering before you buy is when you actually use power. If it is during the day, this kit is well matched and the array pays for itself. If it is at night, we will probably steer you to more battery and less panel. Our sales engineers will also settle the standard-versus-self-heating question by asking how cold your battery space gets, plan the four-string layout across your roof planes or ground mount, and list the site-specific parts your install needs. Call 877-556-3347.
Warranty claims are handled through Off-Grid Source. Send us photos and order details, and we take it from there.
| Component | Coverage |
| Inverters | 3 years |
| Batteries | 10 years |
| Solar panels | 30 year linear performance, 12 year product |
| Specification | Details |
| Max Continuous Output | 16,000W (2 X 8,000W in parallel) |
| Peak Output | 32,000W combined |
| AC Output | 120V / 240V split phase, or 120V single phase |
| DC Voltage | 48V |
| Max Solar Input | 22,000W across four MPPT trackers (11,000W per inverter) |
| Total Watt of Panels | 14,400W |
| Per Panel Watt | 450 Watt bifacial N-type |
| Panel NO. | 32 pcs |
| Total KWH of Batteries | 25.6KWH |
| Usable Energy Delivered to AC Loads | approx. 21.8KWH |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 Lithium |
| Battery NO. | 5 pcs, enclosed cabinet included |
| Battery Spec | 48V 100AH standard (16K25E) or self-heating (16K25T) |
| Specification | Details |
| AC Output Per Unit | 8000W |
| Max Peak Power Per Unit | 16,000W |
| Output Waveform | Pure Sine Wave |
| Output Voltage | 120V/240V (split phase / single phase) |
| MPPT Trackers | 2 independent per inverter |
| MPPT Operating Voltage Range | 125 to 425VDC |
| Max PV Open Circuit Voltage | 500VDC |
| Maximum PV Array Power | 11,000W per inverter |
| Max PV Input Current | 22A per tracker |
| Efficiency | 92% |
| Max Charging Current | 200A |
| Parallel Function | Up to 6 units |
| Dimension | 25.6 X 17.7 X 5.1 inch |
| Weight | 53.5 lbs each |
| Certificates | UL1741 Listed By ETL, IEC62109-1, IEC62109-2 |
| Warranty | 3 Years |
| Specification | SG48100P standard (16K25E) | SGH48100T self-heating (16K25T) |
| Nominal Voltage | 51.2V | 51.2V |
| Nominal Capacity | 100AH | 100AH |
| Energy Per Unit | 5.12KWH | 5.12KWH |
| Bank Total | 25.6KWH | 25.6KWH |
| Standard Charge / Discharge Current | 50A | ≤50A |
| MAX Continuous Discharge Current | 100A | 100A at initial temperature up to 86°F |
| MAX Continuous Charge Current | 100A | 70A |
| Self-Heating | No | Yes |
| Charging Temperature | Above freezing only | 14°F to 122°F |
| Discharging Temperature | Not stated | -4°F to 122°F |
| Storage Temperature | 14°F to 113°F | 14°F to 113°F |
| Cycle Life | 7,000+ cycles at 80% depth of discharge | Not stated |
| Communication Protocol | RS232 / RS485 / CAN | RS485 / CAN |
| Dimension | 19.3 X 18.9 X 5.5 inch | 19.3 X 17.3 X 5.2 inch |
| Weight | 93 lbs each | 103 lbs each |
| Certificates | UL1973, UN38.3, CE | UL1973, UN38.3, CE |
| Warranty | 10 Years | 10 Years |
| Specification | Details |
| Peak Power | 450W |
| Cell Type | N-type Monocrystalline, bifacial |
| Product Tolerance | ±3% |
| Maximum Power Current (IMP) | 14.97A |
| Maximum Power Voltage (VMP) | 30.08V |
| Short Circuit Current (ISC) | 16.05A |
| Open Circuit Voltage (VOC) | 35.03V |
| Connectors | MC4 compatible |
| Product Dimension | 69.4 X 44.7 X 1.4 inch |
| Product Weight | 53.4 lbs |
| Material and Workmanship Warranty | 12 Years |
| Performance Warranty | 30 Years linear |
| Certificates | UL61730, CEC Listed |
Why is the array so much bigger than the battery?
Because this kit is built for properties that consume during daylight. 14.4kW of panel makes 58 to 72kWh on a good day against a 25.6kWh bank, so if you are running pumps, tools, refrigeration and cooling while the sun is up, most of that energy goes straight to the loads and never touches the battery. That is the efficient path. If your consumption is mostly after dark, you will fill the bank by midday and waste the rest, and you would be better served by the SGR-10K25S, which has the same battery and the same cabinet on a much smaller array.
What is the difference between the SGR-16K25E and SGR-16K25T?
The batteries, and only the batteries. Both kits have the same two inverters, the same thirty-two panels, the same 25.6kWh and the same cabinet. The 16K25E uses standard SG48100P cells. The 16K25T uses SGH48100T cells that warm themselves and keep charging down to 14°F. Ask how cold the room holding the cabinet gets in winter: standard lithium stops accepting a charge below freezing, so in an unheated space a cold snap means the array generates and the bank refuses it.
Does this kit include everything I need to install it?
More than most: the enclosed battery cabinet is included, which on comparable systems is a separate purchase. You also get both inverters, all five batteries, all thirty-two panels, both DC breakers, all four PV breakers, four sets of solar extension cables, the battery cabling and the Z-brackets. What varies is the building side, and on an array this size that side is substantial: ground-mount structure or rail racking across multiple roof planes, conduit, junction boxes, building wire, a critical loads panel or transfer switch, generator input wiring, and labor. Those depend on your site and local code, which is why we spec them per install.
How should the panels be wired?
Four strings of eight, two to each inverter. Eight of these panels in series operate near 241V and reach 280V open circuit, which sits in the middle of the 125 to 425V tracking window and well under the 500V ceiling even in cold weather, and each string draws 16A against a 22A tracker limit. Four independent trackers also means you can point the four strings in four different directions without one dragging down the others, which is often what an array this large needs.
What does running two inverters in parallel actually involve?
They ship configured as a pair and are joined by a communication cable that keeps them synchronised and sharing load. Both units need matching firmware settings before the system is energised. Done properly it behaves as one 16,000W inverter. Done improperly the two fight each other. It is routine work for a solar installer and it is the main reason we treat this as a professional installation rather than a DIY project.
How much energy will this generate daily?
The 14.4kW array produces roughly 58 to 72kWh per day at 4 to 5 peak sun hours, plus whatever the rear faces add on a ground mount. Actual output depends on your location, season, panel angle and shading.
Can I add batteries later?
Yes, and on this kit it is the upgrade that makes the most difference. The cabinet is sized for five, so more capacity means additional enclosure, but adding storage is what converts this from a daytime system into one that carries a property overnight. Batteries work best when they match the originals in age and state of health, so if you know you will want more, buy it up front.
Can I install this myself?
We would not recommend it. Thirty-two panels, a ground mount, two paralleled inverters and a 500 lb battery cabinet is a professional job, and at 16,000W the tie-in to a distribution panel is licensed electrician work in most jurisdictions.
Is LiFePO4 safe?
It's the safest widely available lithium chemistry, with strong thermal stability, long service life and minimal maintenance. These cells carry UL1973 and UN38.3, and every battery includes BMS protection against overcharge, deep discharge, overheating, overload and short circuit.
Shipping is free across the Lower 48. No fuel surcharges, no residential fees, and no liftgate charge on freight orders. The price you see is the price you pay. Read our full Shipping Policy here.
Most orders leave the warehouse in 1 to 2 business days and arrive within 3 to 10 business days. We send tracking the moment it ships.
Anything that ships on a pallet goes freight with liftgate and pallet jack included, so the driver gets it off the truck and onto the ground at your address. The carrier will call you directly to schedule a delivery window.
Returns are 30 days from delivery. For freight deliveries, inspect the shipment before you sign for it. If something is damaged in transit, note it on the delivery receipt and we handle the freight claim, not you. Read more about our Returns Policy here.
Buying solar online should not mean guessing your way through the install. Here’s what you get with Off-Grid Source.
Trusted By 10,000+ Customers. See All Reviews.
I was a DIY solar power wannabe... that is 'til I connected with Manny... The man's a prince! He not only knows his stuff; he walked me through all things electrical. To make sure I had all I needed... he gave me his cell phone # to text him anytime I got confused... nights and weekends included. The prices were very competitive... definitely go with Manny -- you won't go wrong!
Bruce D.
I am always hesitant to buy things at places I have never shopped... I want to give a shout out to Manny who with great patience and knowledge helped me get my orders... I felt valued as a customer and I will definitely be back in the future. I highly recommend them, they make you feel like family.
Jennene A.
I'm about to go off grid. I called Manny, he walked me through everything so I could truly understand what I needed and never tried to upsell me. He was honest and made a customer for life.
Ray B.
I would personally like to thank Manny... I purchased the inverter and decided I needed to return it... Manny was very understanding and went out of his way to help me return the product and not even have to pay for shipping return. He gives this company reputation, honor and quality customer service!
Roger V.
I have been talking with Manny the owner... He has not only helped me design a system but he's been assisting with the install and components. I am super pleased so far with the assistance.
Jeff S.
We added 2 more batteries to our current set up. Pleased with the customer service from Off-Grid Source! Will be back!
Jason
Very fast response times. Very professional. I highly recommend!
Ray W.
Sign up for emails and get exclusive offers, new product drops, and expert advice to help you build the right solar setup with confidence.
placeholder